The Library's Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees provides governance for the Pine River Public Library, Pine River Public Library District. Our Board is responsible for:

  •     establishing library policy
  •     setting goals
  •     hiring the Library Director
  •     establishing and monitoring the annual budget
  •     signing necessary contracts, and
  •     the supervision, care, and custody of library property.

Current Board Members

Mike Hawkins
Laura Hokanson, Treasurer
Donald Mooney
Steve Miller
Ashleigh Tarkington, Vice President 
Abbie Wiler, President
Vaughn Morris

contact us at

 The Board meets in the Library Community Room from 6:15-8:00 p.m. on the following dates in 2018

No January Meeting
Feb. 20
Mar 27
Apr 17
May 16
June 27
July 18
Aug 15
Sept 19
Oct 17
Nov 14
Dec 12 

By Laws
Code of Ethics
Strategic Plan
Next Board Meeting Agenda   

Board Meeting Minutes

November 2017
December 2017
January 2018 - No Meeting
February 2018
March 2018
April 2018
May 2018
June 2018
July 2018
August 2018
September 2018
October 2018
November 2018